New Members of the Presbyteral Council and College of Consultors

Presbyteral Council

The Palo presbyteral Council is composed of *ex-officio*, elective and appointive members, of which at least one half is elective (can. 497; CBCP Norms; and Archdiocese of Palo Statutes of the Presbyteral Council). The composition shall be the following:

- 1. **Elective Members:** The presbyterium after being divided evenly into 5 groups/brackets according to the year of Ordination shall elect a priest from each group to become members of the Presbyteral Council. However, **considering the on-going pandemic**, it appears that it is impossible for the groups to gather together to conduct the election of their representatives. Hence, the Archbishop himself has decided to select the representatives instead of having the election. *They shall hold office for a term of 2 years, and may be re-elected, but not for the 3rd consecutive term.* The representatives shall be as follows:
 - a. Senior Clergy (upper: 35 yrs-above; lower: 25-35 yrs)

Rev. Fr. Loreno Robles (Mission Stations)

b. Upper Middle Clergy (16-24 yrs)

Rev. Fr. Rodolfo Barro

c. Lower Middle Clergy (11-15 yrs)

Rev. Francis Anthony Borja

d. Junior Clergy (6-10 yrs)

Rev. Fr. Elmer Macabare

e. Young Clergy (0-5 yrs)

Rev. Fr. Bert David Carillo

- 2. Ex-officio members: Shall hold office for as long as they are in the position to which ex-officio membership is attached.
 - a. Vicar General Rev. Msgr. Gilbert Urbina
 - b. Episcopal vicar for Eastern Leyte Rev. Fr. Carlos Rodriguez
 - c. Episcopal Vicar for Western Leyte Rev. Fr. Ronel Taboso
 - d. Episcopal Vicar for Temporalities/Oeconomus Rev. Fr. Ric Marpa
 - e. Seminary Rectors Rev. Engelbert Tiu (SJEST); Rev. Fr. Manuel Baybay, jr (SHS)
 - f. PAS Director Rev. Fr. Randy Raagas
 - g. BEC Rev. Fr. Irwin Gavilo
 - h. Chancellor Rev. Fr. Bryand Restituto
- 3. **Appointive Members:** A maximum of (3) three priests could be appointed at the discretion of the archbishop. *Shall hold office for a term of 2 years, and they may be re-appointed, but not for the 3rd consecutive term.*

- a. Rev. Msgr. Erlito Maraya
- b. Rev. Fr. Amadeo Alvero
- c. Rev. Fr. Ivan Petilos

College of Consultors

From among the members of the *presbyteral council* and in a number of *not less than 6 nor more than 12*, the diocesan Bishop freely appoints some priests who are to constitute for 5 years a College of Consultors, to which belongs the functions determined by law. (Can. 502)

- 1. Rev. Msgr. Gilbert Urbina
- 2. Rev. Msgr. Erlito Maraya
- 3. Rev. Fr. Carlos Rodriguez
- 4. Rev. Fr. Ronel Taboso
- 5. Rev. Fr. Ric Marpa
- 6. Rev. Fr. Amadeo Alvero
- 7. Rev. Fr. Randy Raagas
- 8. Rev. Fr. Engelbert Tiu
- 9. Rev. Fr. Manuel Baybay, Jr
- 10. Rev. Filomeno Borgueta

Prepared by:

(Sgd) Rev. Fr. Bryand P. Restituto Chancellor

Noted and approved by:

(Sgd) Most Rev. JOHN F. DU, D.D. *Archbishop of Palo*